Book recommendations


For the past month I have been seeing a therapist to work on my depression and anxiety. I must admit that at first I was embarssed and afraid to go. Once I got there she made me feel so comfortable and provided me with a lot of useful information. She also taught me a few things to help with the depression.  I hope this post will encourage others to seek a professional to help them deal with their anxiety and depression.  I also want to recommend two books that will help you to better understand your anxiety and how to handle it. Till next time :).

 

http://www.amazon.com/Anxiety-Phobias-Panic-Reneau-Peurifoy/dp/0446692778/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1381621589&sr=8-1&keywords=anxiety+phobias+and+panic

http://www.amazon.com/dp/0425198448/ref=rdr_ext_tmb

Especially the section on ANT Therapy

Leave a Reply

