Thankful…


Last night while I was at work I got a text from my mom saying that my cousin’s grandfather had died. It was not expected he just passed away in his sleep. My cousin was not taking it to well. This reminded me of how precious life is and how we should be thankful for the time that we get to spend with our love ones. Only God knows the day and the hour when we will breath our last breath, so we should live each day as if it is our last. Take the time to tell your love ones how much you love them, and enjoy spending time with them. Don’t waste time worrying or hating others. The quicker we give our problems to God and forgive others the quicker we will be at peace.

I have wasted so much time worrying and hating others; time that I could have been worshiping God, spending time with my family etc. So, from this day forward I choose to let go of negative thoughts and any bitter feelings and choose to live my day as if it is my last. The next time I find myself worrying or thinking negative thoughts I will remember these scriptures.

Matthew  6:25-27  “Therefore I tell you, do not be anxious about  your life, what you will eat or what you will drink, nor about your body, what  you will put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than  clothing?  Look at the birds of the air: they neither sow nor reap nor  gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more  value than they? And which of you by being anxious can add a single hour to his  span of life?

Matthew 11:28-30  Come  to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke  upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will  find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Luke 12:25 And which  of you by being anxious can add a single hour to his  span of  life?

John 14:27 Peace I  leave with you;my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to  you.Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.

If you would like to find more verses about worrying please follow this link.

Read more: http://www.whatchristianswanttoknow.com/bible-verses-about-worry-20-comforting-scripture-quotes/#ixzz2i9FqXh9e

Till next time.

Leave a Reply

