Changing blog


When I first started this blog I only planned to share my crafting projects. But it has turned out to be so much more. I’m wondering if I should separate this blog into 2 different blogs. A crafty blog and personal blog, or if I should leave it like it is. I don’t want to scare of readers that maybe interested in my devotionals but has no interest in crafts. So please let me know what your opinion on this matter is. All opinions and comments will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Tranessa

 

 

4 thoughts on “Changing blog

  1. adrianscrazylife says:

    It’s funny because your journey is so similar to what mine was several years ago. I originally started my blog as a stamping blog and I just got BORED. Here is what I stamped today, here is what I stamped yesterday, here is what I am going to stamp tomorrow – bleh! So I gradually changed the tone of my blog to things that were much more interesting to me. Now I have given up my business completely and haven’t stamped a darn thing in close to a year. No one minded and I didn’t lose the traction I had already built with my blog in the first place. And if they want to see the stamping stuff, it’s still all out there in the archives for everyone to see. Thanks for visiting my blog today! #SITSSharefest

      • adrianscrazylife says:

        I was with Stampin’ Up! for 9 years. It’s rubber stamping and scrapbooking. Terrific company and wonderful products. Very popular too, but I just couldn’t make a profit. Probably because I was my own best customer too! I have a post somewhere about the downside of direct marketing companies.

Leave a Reply

