Still Learning


Hi Guys,

These last two days have been quite hectic. I have had a horrible sinus infection and I have been trying to keep up with family stuff and blog stuff. I originally started this blog to share my craft projects and to advertise my CTMH business, but it seems to have become so much more. I have been participating in a few linky parties, and have gotten a lot of new followers. I look forward to getting to know you through your blog post, tweets, and instagram pictures. Before I started this blog I did not realize how hard it was to blog and have  a YouTube channel. I also did not realize how hard it would be to get followers. I guess I can add this to the other lessons I have learned. If you really want to do something and you feel passionate about it, and you feel that God is guiding your in a certain direction. Then you should stick with it, I may not have thousands of subscribers because it is not my time and I may not be ready to handle that yet. I know that God is still working on me, and I am so excited to see what he has ahead for me. I have always loved to write novels, short stories, etc., but I never expected it to turn in to anything. I would always look at people who could sing, preacher, relate to others, etc, and wonder what gift God had given me. It’s quite funny that he has given me the gift of writing, which I have been doing for years, yet I never stopped to realize that my gift has been right here in my face all along.

I used to listen to my sister in law say all these things about how amazing God is and I would always wonder why she was so happy and vocal about it. Now, I totally understand why and I am just amazed at how God has kept me even when I went against his will and did what I wanted to do. Yesterday, for the first time I totally gave a situation over to God and refused to take it back. Let me tell you I am pretty good at taking things back, and trying to handle it myself. For once I decided to let God handle it. Before I ended my last relationship I used to always tell my ex boyfriend that none had my back, who was looking out for me. All along God had make back and was just waiting for me to full commit to him so that I could truly receive what he has for me and share my gifts with others. 

It has taken me 32 years to totally hand over my life to God. I grew up in a christian home, both of my grandfathers were preachers, and I knew right from wrong. I guess you could say I was counting on getting in to heaven simply because my grandfathers both preached and knew the Lord. Boy was I ever wrong. Ever person is responsible for their own salvation and relationship with God, and I also hopes this encourages someone that it is never to late to give your life over to God. 

I am so glad that I have him in my corner and he has my back. I definitely have nothing to worry about now because the creator of the world, the Lord God, has my back. Can you believe it little old me has the Lord Almighty in my corner!  No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. So now I know I have nothing to worry about. Now, that I have discovered what it feels like to be totally in love and in awe of God I can totally understand and agree with my sister in law’s statements. God is an awesome and amazing God.

I hope you will continue to follow me on my journey growing closer with the Lord as he continues to heal my broken heart, and draws me near to him. 

 

If you would like to learn more about God and his word. Please visit this link, where you can choose from several different sermon series. I pray that they help you as much as they have helped me. 

http://family-grace.sermon.tv/

Leave a Reply

