Birthday Card


20140128-193114.jpg

 

This is a birthday card that I made for my moms birthday today. It was pretty easy to make and most of the items I used I bought on clearance.

20140128-193127.jpg 20140128-193139.jpg 20140128-193149.jpg

The supplies I used are

-Black card stock

-silver trim

-EK tools metallic markers

-Cuttlebug happy birthday folder

-Aleene’s Tacky Glue

-Instant card word art

1. Using the cuttlebug or another embossing machine, run the cardstock through in the birthday folder.

2. Then glue the trim along the bottom of the card using the tacky glue.

3. Next, using the metallic marker color in the emboss sections of the card. This can also be done using paint markers, or pens.

4. Next, glue the word art over the trim.

I hope you enjoy this card, I would love to see your card if you used this idea. Till next time.

 

Leave a Reply

