Ruth study day 1


I signed up for the Ruth study at hello mornings.  It’s a free study and if you are looking for a group of ladies that will help hold you accountable I highly recommend this study.

Today this study revealed so much to me.  One of the verses that was used as a reference in today’s lesson was Colossians 3:5. I must admit that when I think of idols I think of Golden Calves,  and other physical objects that people serve. But idols are so much more than that they are anything that blocks you from focusing on God. I must say that I am guilty of having several idols, which I plan on eliminating.  I am looking forward to what else God will reveal to me in this study. Here is a diagram of my idols. Till next time.

image

Leave a Reply

